Spyware Warrior Spyware Warrior
Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
 
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register
Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in

cant upgrade from sp1 to sp3

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> General Software Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Webcapri
Warrior


Joined: 15 Aug 2006
Last Visit: 28 Aug 2011
Posts: 68
Location: San Jose, Ca

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 6:36 pm    Post subject: cant upgrade from sp1 to sp3 Reply with quote

I had a post bout a clean install with win XP, finally got all the hardware drivers in now, but now i cant get no updates to sp3. I did a clean install so i have CD that came with the cpu and it's sp1. I'm at my end, and help PLEASE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Viking
Junior Member


Joined: 13 Aug 2005
Last Visit: 01 Sep 2012
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you please say what you are doing step by step, and say what errors you get, and when you see those errors?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Webcapri
Warrior


Joined: 15 Aug 2006
Last Visit: 28 Aug 2011
Posts: 68
Location: San Jose, Ca

PostPosted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey thanks replying but i already figure out and got it going by using Nlite.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> General Software Discussion All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group