Spyware Warrior Spyware Warrior
Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
 
FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register
Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in

Question about Firefox. Need help ASAP.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> General Software Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
leader2
Warrior


Joined: 08 May 2009
Last Visit: 15 Jan 2011
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:53 am    Post subject: Question about Firefox. Need help ASAP. Reply with quote

For the most part I like my Firefox browser, but recently the right click function disappeared. I can't open the page in a new tab and use the other features offered by the right click function.

My question is how can I get the right click feature working again and why did it stop working in the first place? I would apprecviate some help asap.

Thanks Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aBenG
Warrior


Joined: 06 Apr 2006
Last Visit: 28 Feb 2012
Posts: 297
Location: Darkest UK

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

(A quick search reveals...)

Assuming you have recently updated Firefox, then if you have the Yahoo toolbar that's probably the problem.

Open Firefox, then go to Tools > Add-ons > Extensions and disable the Yahoo sidebar.

Does that fix it?
_________________
Inperfect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
leader2
Warrior


Joined: 08 May 2009
Last Visit: 15 Jan 2011
Posts: 65

PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

aBenG wrote:
(A quick search reveals...)

Assuming you have recently updated Firefox, then if you have the Yahoo toolbar that's probably the problem.

Open Firefox, then go to Tools > Add-ons > Extensions and disable the Yahoo sidebar.

Does that fix it?
''

Thanks that seemed to fix it. Do you know why the toolbar causes this?

Thanks Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aBenG
Warrior


Joined: 06 Apr 2006
Last Visit: 28 Feb 2012
Posts: 297
Location: Darkest UK

PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to hear it worked leader2.
The latest version of Firefox is incompatible with the Yahoo toolbar, but I don't know the details. Mozilla say it's up to devs to keep their products compatible with Firefox.
I'd guess you got it default/sneak installed while installing something else anyway - always best to do custom installs (and uncheck the stuff you don't want) instead of default installs. Now you have it disabled I should uninstall it completely - we don' need no steenkin' toolbars. Smile
_________________
Inperfect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
143scooter
Spammer


Joined: 23 Dec 2009
Last Visit: 25 Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Location: 119.95.60.184 Phillipines banned

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks @aBenG. I also have the same problem.
And I'm running smoothly now. Laughing Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Spyware Warrior Forum Index -> General Software Discussion All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group