 |
Spyware Warrior Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
sotet Junior Member

Joined: 10 Sep 2004 Last Visit: 31 Jan 2010 Posts: 47
|
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 5:19 pm Post subject: Acai Berry Spam Redirects on Yahoo Groups |
|
|
Admins at Yahoo Groups are not taking action on this Acai Berry spam redirects abusing their services.
For more details read here:
I Kill Spammers' blog:
Yahoo Groups: Wake Up!
Inboxrevenge.com's blog:
Acai Berry Spam and Yahoo Groups |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
olliver Expert Developer

Joined: 27 Jan 2006 Last Visit: 02 Dec 2010 Posts: 1157 Location: yes
|
Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 12:12 am Post subject: Re: Acai Berry Spam Redirects on Yahoo Groups |
|
|
| sotet wrote: |
| Admins at Yahoo Groups are not taking action on this Acai Berry spam redirects abusing their services. |
I noticed that recent "liason", too.
My personal opinion of Yahoo isn't the best anyway, because their moronic spam filter implementation is a constant source of nuisance. They randomly defer messages (ok, could be explained with spreading the load on their servers) and even if they do deliver, you'll never know whether the recipient sees it or it gets dumped straight into the spam bin (where it gets mouldy and smelly). [1]
Combined with their monitoring of their free services for abuse, I conclude something must be seriously wrong with their spam defences, if wanted stuff doesn't get through and spam enjoys maximum exposure....
O.
[1] my mailswerver isn't located in a bad neighbourhood, has proper dns records (A and PTR are identical, as is the name the server uses in its banner), has never been blacklisted or compromised, does not send out backscatter or utilises abusive spam defences like SAV and is whitelisted at DNSWL with a fairly high score. I don't send out UBE or any other form of bulk email and neither does any of my users |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
olliver Expert Developer

Joined: 27 Jan 2006 Last Visit: 02 Dec 2010 Posts: 1157 Location: yes
|
Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 1:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
related domains I've seen so far in my spam collection:
landing pages on 203.93.209.108:
fasterdoctor.com
fasterdiscuss.com
easyaffect.com
| Quote: |
inetnum: 203.93.209.0 - 203.93.209.127
netname: DGRL-CN
descr: Dongguan RiLian Company
country: CN
admin-c: JF4-AP
tech-c: JF4-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINAGBN-AP
changed: ip-admin @ gb.com.cn 20020530
status: ASSIGNED NON-PORTABLE
source: APNIC
changed: hm-changed @ apnic.net 20020827
person: jinling fu
address: Ji Tong Communications Co., Ltd.
address: 28th Floor, Electronic Tower
address: 27 Wanshou Road
address: Beijing 100846
country: CN
phone: +86-10-68208466
fax-no: +86-10-68278288
e-mail: ip-admin @ gb.com.cn
nic-hdl: JF4-AP
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINAGBN-AP
changed: ip-admin @ gb.com.cn 20020528
source: APNIC |
Domains:
| Quote: |
Registrars.Domain Name: fasterdoctor.com
Registrant Contact:
WANG JIAXIN
WANG JIAXIN
Email: 51469225@qq.com
Tel:+86.056688922481
Fax:+86.056688922481
TAOCANGLU61
HeFei, AnHui, CN 658302
Administrative Contact:
WANG JIAXIN
WANG JIAXIN
Email: 51469225@qq.com
Tel:+86.056688922481
Fax:+86.056688922481
TAOCANGLU61
HeFei, AnHui, CN 658302
Technical Contact:
WANG JIAXIN
WANG JIAXIN
Email: 51469225@qq.com
Tel:+86.056688922481
Fax:+86.056688922481
TAOCANGLU61
HeFei, AnHui, CN 658302
Billing Contact:
WANG JIAXIN
WANG JIAXIN
Email: 51469225@qq.com
Tel:+86.056688922481
Fax:+86.056688922481
TAOCANGLU61
HeFei, AnHui, CN 658302
Domain Status:clientTransferProhibited,clientDeleteProhibited
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.didruntotops.com
ns2.didruntotops.com
ns1.utrimersim.com
ns2.utrimersim.com
Registration Date:2009-07-28 01:23:34
Expireation Date:2010-07-28 01:23:34 |
| Quote: |
DomainName : fasterdiscuss.com
RSP: China Springboard Inc.
URL: http://www.namerich.cn
Name Server......................NS2.DIDRUNTOTOPS.COM
Name Server......................NS1.UTRIMERSIM.COM
Name Server......................NS1.DIDRUNTOTOPS.COM
Name Server......................NS2.UTRIMERSIM.COM
Status...........................ok
Creation Date ..................2009-07-28
Expiration Date .................2010-07-28
Last Update Date ...............2009-07-28
Registrant ID ...................V-X-60184-17297
Registrant Name .................FANG JUN
Registrant Organization .........ZHAO LEI
Registrant Address ..............HAIXINGNANLU26
Registrant City..................DL
Registrant Province/State .......LN
Registrant Country Code .........CN
Registrant Postal Code ..........116049
Registrant Phone Number .........+86.041128805269
Registrant Fax ..................+86.041128805269
Registrant Email ................ tiandaden621@126.com
Administrative ID ...............V-X-60184-17297
Administrative Name .............FANG JUN
Administrative Organization .....ZHAO LEI
Administrative Address ..........HAIXINGNANLU26
Administrative City..............DL
Administrative Province/State ...LN
Administrative Country Code .....CN
Administrative Postal Code ......116049
Administrative Phone Number .....+86.041128805269
Administrative Fax ..............+86.041128805269
Administrative Email ............ tiandaden621@126.com
Billing ID ......................V-X-60184-17297
Billing Name ....................FANG JUN
Billing Organization ............ZHAO LEI
Billing Address .................HAIXINGNANLU26
Billing City.....................DL
Billing Province/State ..........LN
Billing Country Code ............CN
Billing Postal Code .............116049
Billing Phone Number ............+86.041128805269
Billing Fax .....................+86.041128805269
Billing Email ................... tiandaden621@126.com
Technical ID ....................V-X-60184-17297
Technical Name ..................FANG JUN
Technical Organization...........ZHAO LEI
Technical Address ...............HAIXINGNANLU26
Technical City...................DL
Technical Province/State.........LN
Technical Country Code ..........CN
Technical Postal Code ...........116049
Technical Phone Number ..........+86.041128805269
Technical Fax ...................+86.041128805269
Technical Email ................. tiandaden621@126.com |
| Quote: |
DomainName : easyaffect.com
RSP: China Springboard Inc.
URL: http://www.namerich.cn
Name Server......................NS1.UTRIMERSIM.COM
Name Server......................SP522.DELETEDNS.COM
Name Server......................SP521.DELETEDNS.COM
Name Server......................NS2.UTRIMERSIM.COM
Status...........................ok
Creation Date ..................2009-07-20
Expiration Date .................2010-07-20
Last Update Date ...............2009-07-25
Registrant ID ...................V-X-59693-16668
Registrant Name .................QIAO LIANG
Registrant Organization .........QIAO LIANG
Registrant Address ..............JIEFANGXILU28
Registrant City..................HZ
Registrant Province/State .......ZJ
Registrant Country Code .........CN
Registrant Postal Code ..........311048
Registrant Phone Number .........+86.057153840535
Registrant Fax ..................+86.057153840535
Registrant Email ................ jkaheg@163.com
Administrative ID ...............V-X-59693-16668
Administrative Name .............QIAO LIANG
Administrative Organization .....QIAO LIANG
Administrative Address ..........JIEFANGXILU28
Administrative City..............HZ
Administrative Province/State ...ZJ
Administrative Country Code .....CN
Administrative Postal Code ......311048
Administrative Phone Number .....+86.057153840535
Administrative Fax ..............+86.057153840535
Administrative Email ............ jkaheg@163.com
Billing ID ......................V-X-59693-16668
Billing Name ....................QIAO LIANG
Billing Organization ............QIAO LIANG
Billing Address .................JIEFANGXILU28
Billing City.....................HZ
Billing Province/State ..........ZJ
Billing Country Code ............CN
Billing Postal Code .............311048
Billing Phone Number ............+86.057153840535
Billing Fax .....................+86.057153840535
Billing Email ................... jkaheg@163.com
Technical ID ....................V-X-59693-16668
Technical Name ..................QIAO LIANG
Technical Organization...........QIAO LIANG
Technical Address ...............JIEFANGXILU28
Technical City...................HZ
Technical Province/State.........ZJ
Technical Country Code ..........CN
Technical Postal Code ...........311048
Technical Phone Number ..........+86.057153840535
Technical Fax ...................+86.057153840535
Technical Email ................. jkaheg@163.com |
O. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|