 |
Spyware Warrior Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
datababe Warrior

Joined: 13 Dec 2004 Last Visit: 10 Oct 2012 Posts: 217 Location: Inside your head
|
Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 7:31 pm Post subject: Opensourcemac.org possibly been poked... |
|
|
Well, I guess depending on how reliable "Google Safe Browsing" diagnostics is...but then, I hit Opensourcemac.org often and have for a few years, and this evening is the first time Safari threw a "Whoops!" warning up that "The site you are visiting appears to contain malware" with a link to a Google safe browsing diagnostics page for "go00ogle.net" (I found that ironic), and a link there in turn:
http://google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=AS:8001&hl=en-us
and this AS8001 network does seem to be a bit busy with the baddies. *sigh*
Points of interest:
It's page 2 of opensorcemac.org that triggers the warning (for me anyway). Hasn't happened on the Windows counterpart, opensourcewindows.org. Then again, the many affiliate ads and links aren't the same on each page, either. I only just came across this (like 10 minutes ago), so I haven't done much investigating.
I'd be interested in what anyone else might turn up with whatever website testing tools are out there; this is not exactly my forte. At the same time, just in case there IS a rogue link somewhere on these sites - well, be careful out there. I did send the website owners an email; after all the good software they've led me to, I owe 'em that much. _________________ - Datababe
Until you spread your wings, you'll have no idea how far you can walk.
http://redoakranch.x10hosting.com
http://datababe007.blogspot.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|