 |
Spyware Warrior Help with Spyware, Hijacking & Other Internet Nuisances
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
carlosoctavio Junior Member

Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Last Visit: 05 Oct 2010 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:13 pm Post subject: What is this? is it spam? |
|
|
I am getting a lot of mails everyday, with different senders, different subjects, but always the same.
They have text, but also weird graphics like the above, and some text in it also.
Headers:
| Code: |
Return-Path: <xysn@wingsandrotors.org>
Received: from bb0.bluebottle.com (bb0 [206.188.25.5])
by be1.bluebottle.com (Cyrus v2.2.12-Invoca-RPM-2.2.12-3.RHEL4.1) with LMTPA;
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 18:35:35 -0700
X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.2
Received: from mx1.bluebottle.com ([206.188.24.43])
by bb0.bluebottle.com (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id k9L1ZZa8027359
(version=TLSv1/SSLv3 cipher=DHE-RSA-AES256-SHA bits=256 verify=NO)
for <carlosoctavio@bluebottle.com>; Fri, 20 Oct 2006 18:35:35 -0700
Received: from pool-71-123-18-82.syrcny.east.verizon.net (pool-71-123-18-82.syrcny.east.verizon.net [71.123.18.82])
by mx1.bluebottle.com (8.13.1/8.13.1) with SMTP id k9L1ZScC022526
for <carlosoctavio@bluebottle.com>; Fri, 20 Oct 2006 18:35:31 -0700
Received: from [71.123.68.131] (helo=71.123.68.131)
by pool-71-123-18-82.syrcny.east.verizon.net with smtp (Exim 4.44)
id 1Gb5oT-0006XK-Br; Fri, 20 Oct 2006 21:38:13 -0400
Message-ID: <4539795B.3050805@wingsandrotors.org>
Date: Fri, 20 Oct 2006 21:35:23 -0400
From: Gertie Ray <xysn@wingsandrotors.org>
User-Agent: Thunderbird 0.7.3 (Windows/20040803)
MIME-Version: 1.0
To: my@mail
Subject: rare
|
and the text, if u want me to display, i will. _________________ spam?
Re: your Rx information is included.
Last edited by carlosoctavio on Sat Oct 21, 2006 5:15 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nick Site Admin

Joined: 27 Feb 2004 Last Visit: 28 Aug 2012 Posts: 3913 Location: California
|
Posted: Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It's spam. Delete it and move on.
On another note, you may want to stop using imageshack. Clicking on that picture leads to pop ups and other ads. Photobucket is also free, but doesn't have all of that. _________________ Nick's Security Ticker
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
carlosoctavio Junior Member

Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Last Visit: 05 Oct 2010 Posts: 29
|
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Oh thanks for the advice Mr Admin. I will change / Edit now!
Sorry about that :S _________________ spam?
Re: your Rx information is included. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
olliver Expert Developer

Joined: 27 Jan 2006 Last Visit: 02 Dec 2010 Posts: 1157 Location: yes
|
Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:41 am Post subject: Re: What is this? is it spam? |
|
|
| carlosoctavio wrote: |
I am getting a lot of mails everyday, with different senders, different subjects, but always the same.
They have text, but also weird graphics like the above, and some text in it also.
< snipped stock spam image > |
This image stock spam is a fraud scheme:
http://www.bizreport.com/2006/10/spams_latest_mutant_stock_spam_makes_up_15_of_all_spam.html
| Quote: |
| and the text, if u want me to display, i will. |
Thanks, no need . it's just randomly generated gibberish to bypass spam filters.
Olliver |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
smartBlue Style © 2002 Smartor
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
|