| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Mr_Flibble Junior Member
Joined: 30 Jun 2004 Last Visit: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 11 Location: England
|
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:44 am Post subject: doubleclick.net |
|
|
Ok I think I have spyware (ok I'm sure I have it)
because according to my firewall logs my internal machines keep making connections to a doubleclick.net server on a secure port.
Also when I start my laptop and try to surf it comes with a secure server cert failure box about *.rpts.net which as you guesed it the domain points to doubleclick.net's nameservers.
(due to laptop being away and date changing the cert is not valid yet)
I am currently searching (and getting really annoyed) to find out how it got there (and contemplating blackholing their address block when I get into work)
Well to start with there was a weird value in the registry regarding it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mr_Flibble Junior Member
Joined: 30 Jun 2004 Last Visit: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 11 Location: England
|
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
| ok my gaming desktop seems clean |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
DeleterFX Warrior

Joined: 25 May 2004 Last Visit: 30 Apr 2008 Posts: 259 Location: Maine
|
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 12:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
So many places use DoubleClick...even mlb.com
sell-outs  _________________ You've Been Deleted
CCSP Website
Member of The ASAP Since 2004 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Mr_Flibble Junior Member
Joined: 30 Jun 2004 Last Visit: 14 Jul 2006 Posts: 11 Location: England
|
Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2004 1:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The only new software I have downloaded on that machine is realplayer.
I would swear but I am far to civilized |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|