| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
rombo Warrior

Joined: 30 Jun 2007 Last Visit: 30 Aug 2008 Posts: 79
|
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 11:17 am Post subject: New fake so called "internet Explorer 8" |
|
|
hxxp://www. freewebs.com/internetexplorer8 - admin please disable this link. (note: website is safe. download is not)
once again a virus is advertised on youtube. This virus is called "The Unofical(as the user put it) Internet Explorer 8".
Note: I HAVE BEEN INFECTED WITH THIS VIRUS. IT IS VERY HARD TO FIGHT AGAINST IT! AND I HAD TO BUY A NEW PC!.
ok let me begin shall I.
i have downloaded this web browser to see a new explorer.
i opened it and it was a legitamate setup. i installed it and after that nothing happened. so i did not feel safe and knew it must of installed some kind of spyware.
so i thought for it to take affect i would have to restart my PC.
As i did. I logged into my computer and then cmd keep coming up.(i think those where either bat files or exes.
Messages came up saying i was infected(it was not on the task bar). then this Rouge program named "ADSPY" came up then another one named "Virus Killer". then windows media came up and played a wav file.
a Person in the wav file said your infected hahaha. then the virus made contact(through internet and bypassed the internet conection guard by macafee) right away with many rouge websites that did drive by downloads and stealth downloads.
the rouge programs included: Spy sheriff. Alfa cleaner. Kill and clean
Malware wipe. and others (cant remeber) then the virus disabled my virus protection. i could not go on the internet. I found exes in my c: drive. and deleted them but that did not stop the virus.
The virus Trys to redownload the rouge programs or any missing components every time you restart the computer. also it plays the same wav file. and displays the same messages.
THIS VIRUS IS A HYPER ONE YOU DO NOT WONT TO BE NEAR IT. BEST TO LEAVE THE VIRUS ALONE!!!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 17 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 1:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Link disabled. Do you have a link to this on YouTube? Or where did you find it? _________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
paperghost Site Admin

Joined: 28 Aug 2004 Last Visit: 20 Feb 2012 Posts: 2048 Location: On a ROFLcopter
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 17 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Have you tested this PG? _________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
suzi Site Admin

Joined: 27 Jul 2003 Last Visit: 17 May 2013 Posts: 10271 Location: sunny California
|
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Just checked the URL -- it says:
| Quote: |
WELCOME!
WE HAVE CLOSED DOWN THIS SITE DUE TO VIRUSES |
_________________ Former Microsoft MVP 2005-2009, Consumer Security
Please do not PM or Email me for personal support. Post in the Forums instead and we will all learn.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nightmaretony Warrior
Joined: 15 Mar 2005 Last Visit: 30 Jun 2011 Posts: 256 Location: Meadowbrook
|
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 2:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ROTFL. Ironic, isnt it? _________________ For this is the place
where dreams
and nightmares
are birthed
and bred
Nightmare Park |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
paperghost Site Admin

Joined: 28 Aug 2004 Last Visit: 20 Feb 2012 Posts: 2048 Location: On a ROFLcopter
|
Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| suzi wrote: |
| Have you tested this PG? |
i believe one of my colleagues has - from what i've heard so far, its not much different to the GTA Hoodlife virus....batch file puts you in a permanent reboot cycle, may delete keyboard / mouse drivers etc. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
NoMoreSpyware67 Newbie
Joined: 19 Jul 2007 Last Visit: 26 Jul 2007 Posts: 3
|
Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:54 am Post subject: Re: New fake so called "internet Explorer 8" |
|
|
| rombo wrote: |
hxxp://www. freewebs.com/internetexplorer8 - admin please disable this link. (note: website is safe. download is not)
once again a virus is advertised on youtube. This virus is called "The Unofical(as the user put it) Internet Explorer 8".
Note: I HAVE BEEN INFECTED WITH THIS VIRUS. IT IS VERY HARD TO FIGHT AGAINST IT! AND I HAD TO BUY A NEW PC!.
ok let me begin shall I.
i have downloaded this web browser to see a new explorer.
i opened it and it was a legitamate setup. i installed it and after that nothing happened. so i did not feel safe and knew it must of installed some kind of spyware.
so i thought for it to take affect i would have to restart my PC.
As i did. I logged into my computer and then cmd keep coming up.(i think those where either bat files or exes.
Messages came up saying i was infected(it was not on the task bar). then this Rouge program named "ADSPY" came up then another one named "Virus Killer". then windows media came up and played a wav file.
a Person in the wav file said your infected hahaha. then the virus made contact(through internet and bypassed the internet conection guard by macafee) right away with many rouge websites that did drive by downloads and stealth downloads.
the rouge programs included: Spy sheriff. Alfa cleaner. Kill and clean
Malware wipe. and others (cant remeber) then the virus disabled my virus protection. i could not go on the internet. I found exes in my c: drive. and deleted them but that did not stop the virus.
The virus Trys to redownload the rouge programs or any missing components every time you restart the computer. also it plays the same wav file. and displays the same messages.
THIS VIRUS IS A HYPER ONE YOU DO NOT WONT TO BE NEAR IT. BEST TO LEAVE THE VIRUS ALONE!!!! |
I found the guy:
YoGangsta500
I found him on the:
GMC, 50cent and a Vitalsecurity post! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|